HomePortalFAQSearchRegisterLog in

Share | 
 

 [Tutorial] Ram preview on Sony vegas!

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
xDieguitoAMV
Admin
Admin
avatar

Messages : 258
Join date : 2013-10-12
Location : Argentina

PostSubject: [Tutorial] Ram preview on Sony vegas!   Sat Oct 19, 2013 3:28 am

I originally made this tutorial for amv-argentina forum, but i will traduce it and share it here :) (dont kill me for my english x__x)

Ok, a lot of people thinks that only After effects has a ram preview... but vegas also have it.

1) First you need to configurate the memory that vegas can use for do the ram preview. Go to Options / Preferences / Video and where it say Dynamic RAM preview (MB) add a value.
Important: The value that you add here is the memory that vegas will reservate for ram preview, so don´t add all the memory that you had like a did on the picture xD.. for example if you had 8000mb (8gb) ram, add 1000mb or 2000mb only.


2) Then just sellect the part of the video that you want to watch, and press Shift + B  .. then wait for vegas to process the frames and finally you can press "Play" and watch that part of the video without any lag.


PS: If you add a high value to the ram preview the program is going to be able to process a long time of video. If the value is short.. vegas will process only a few scenes.






Your moment of truth is the day that you say.. i'm not scared!!
Spoiler:
 
Back to top Go down
View user profile
gabberMD
Admin
Admin
avatar

Messages : 723
Join date : 2013-10-14
Age : 25
Location : Italy

PostSubject: Re: [Tutorial] Ram preview on Sony vegas!   Sat Oct 19, 2013 11:06 am

Nice tuto 8) 



Spoiler:
 




Back to top Go down
View user profile http://www.youtube.com/user/gabber1991md
Aresshia
Admin
Admin
avatar

Messages : 56
Join date : 2013-10-17
Location : Italy

PostSubject: Re: [Tutorial] Ram preview on Sony vegas!   Sat Oct 19, 2013 11:18 am

Nice one Diego. We were searching it time ago :3


"Live by the creed"
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://www.youtube.com/user/aresshiachan85
Replay Studios
Æ Member
Æ Member


Messages : 571
Join date : 2013-10-17
Age : 29

PostSubject: Re: [Tutorial] Ram preview on Sony vegas!   Fri Nov 01, 2013 10:11 pm

this will help people out Very Happy 
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Cour

avatar

Messages : 120
Join date : 2013-11-01
Age : 22
Location : Venezuela

PostSubject: Re: [Tutorial] Ram preview on Sony vegas!   Sun Dec 01, 2013 11:59 pm

AMV-Argentina reminds me to Argen Team :(
Nice, thanks for sharing (but had already seen in the forum AMV-Argentina) :)


Back to top Go down
View user profile http:// http://cjsn45.deviantart.com/
Night9Walker

avatar

Messages : 1
Join date : 2015-11-13
Age : 22

PostSubject: Re: [Tutorial] Ram preview on Sony vegas!   Fri Nov 13, 2015 11:31 am

this helps only when u watch NOT when u edit...try to split it or add some effects to it and it'll lag again
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://myanimelist.net/profile/Night9Walker
xDeuz
Æ Member
Æ Member
avatar

Messages : 146
Join date : 2014-02-21
Age : 23
Location : Æon Studios

PostSubject: Re: [Tutorial] Ram preview on Sony vegas!   Sat Nov 14, 2015 3:36 pm

no lag again x2 <3


- I'll Be Here! -
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://www.aeonstudios.foromotion.net/
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: [Tutorial] Ram preview on Sony vegas!   

Back to top Go down
 
[Tutorial] Ram preview on Sony vegas!
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» [Tutorial] Ram preview on Sony vegas!
» Making good audio distortion/effects
» Mkv Files to Vegas (Muxing way)
» Custom Tutorial Thread
» Dipped Undead Warband (Updated Tutorial Oct 20th)

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Æon Studios :: Off-Topic :: ›› Video Editing-
Jump to: